Sea Kelp Wrinkle Softening Gel


I just finished a trial to reduce some minor wrinkles around my eyes. When I say „finished“ I mean I just made up a bigger bottle of the sea kelp gel that managed to soften crows feet around my eyes and some minor wrinkles on my forehead.

I am using fermented sea kelp, pure rose hydrolat and a solution of 4% glucosamine and niacinamide (Vitamin B3). I was toying with adding some Vitamin C but as less is more and my skin doesn’t take kindly to it I left it off.

In order for this to work I am cleansing my face with Uncover Me Mild Facial Oil Cleanser. The oil cleansing method works wonders for my skin although it is a method that

Uncover Me Facial Oil Cleanser
Uncover Me Oil Cleanser with Watermelon and Papaya Oil

needs getting used to. You have to take off the cleanser with a soft,hot, moist flannel by pulling it down your face. Don’t rub and don’t leave the flannel on your face for too long – it doesn’t do anything for your skin other than redden it. Once you master the art of oil cleansing it is the only way to cleanse your face, I promise.

After cleansing I apply the sea kelp gel. I use a pump as I don’t want to have too much preservative in the gel. No fingers in a pot means no or less bacterial contamination and the gel lasts much longer than normal. One pump action is enough for a face and neck massage. Pump the gel into your palm, put your palms together and then apply the gel in upwards circular motion starting with your neck. Distribute the gel all over your neck, your earlobes, the back of your neck, maybe even your decollté and then your face.

Cebra's Save My Skin Raspberry Serum
Save My Skin Raspberry Serum with organic unrefined raspberry seed oil

If like me you have dry skin or mature skin then the trick is to apply a few drops of a high quality facial oil or serum, preferably one that sinks in quickly and is light. My current favourite is the Save My Skin Raspberry Serum with pure organic unrefined raspberry seed oil. It locks in the moisture and leaves my skin soft and supple. And during the day it offers a mild sun protection factor which helps with keeping wrinkles at bay.

As with all of my products – and with all natural products in general – miracles don’t happen overnight. And once they happen you must not stop. Expect nothing much to happen for at least 14 days or 1 month. But with continued use your crows feet will diminish and your skin will look fresher and more supple which gives it a younger appearance.

Ein Kommentar zu „Sea Kelp Wrinkle Softening Gel

  1. LOVE sea kelp! What a perfect ingredient!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden .